Whisper my name at night

Some people say secrets are not good.

But I treasure them.

They are more close to my heart then anything else

And they are mine, all mine

I never saw no harm in keeping certain things to myself

They’re private joys, dark and light

And they are special

Some secrets are people, special people

Although they mostly don’t know this themselves

Sometimes I wonder if I’m such a secret to someone

That they talk to me in they’re minds

Or whisper my name at night

Dream about me

Or maybe some wild fantasy

Maybe some one smiles when they think of me

Now I know no one probably has or ever will

But such a lovely thought

So why not let me think it might be so

I’ll smile, and I’ll whisper and fantasize, and dream

And I will acknowledge you if you wish

Leave a comment